momometer

Busy moms, life in general

Beginnings…or Day 1

on March 13, 2012

My birthday was last month. My brother got me a workout video and two 5lb. dumbells. My 4 year old affectionately calls me “Fatty-Pie” while patting my ample belly. Hmmm…are they trying to tell me something?

Fast-forward a month and I have finally decided it’s time to do something about this weight! I opened the wrapper on the video, put the dumbells on the couch and cleared a space in the living room. Now where’s that scale? I need to see how bad this is and track my success. The scale is missing. Eat first or workout? Workout! Maybe I’ll start a blog about this. Yes! A blog! About a busy mom who is trying to exercise and go to school and works part time…yes! I am beginning to think I have the attention span of a tse-tse fly. Phew! I am wiped out, starving and the baby woke from her nap. Time to eat and hit the grocery store before work.

Now that I have set up this new blog and hope people out there can offer advice and moitivation and maybe get the same in return. 🙂

2 responses to “Beginnings…or Day 1

  1. Mom says:

    Hey! I have aprox 55-60 lbs to drop somewhere..& no it won’t be on your doorstep so u can add to ur problem… Best advice I can offer, do lots of walking if at all possible, it does work, Teri lost 20lbs walking…as for me,I’m back on my hypoglycemic diet…Glycemic index, w/glycemic load..hope to drop quite a bit in a few weeks cleaning out the house one room at a time…

    I like ur new blog, looks really nice,& I will be watching what u have to say…I only “follow” Jesus…lol

  2. Good for you Liz! I have been trying to lose the PJ baby weight for over 3 yrs now, but have almost done it. I’m down 28 lbs since last summer, (8 months) and really all it has been for me is eating less, going to the gym 2 days a week….wish the weight would come off magically, buts a slow process. I find that if I weigh myself each morning, I tend to eat less throughout the day, bc I dread gaining any weight back. I still have 50 lbs to go, but I know I can do it. You can definitely do it girl!!

Leave a Reply

