momometer

Busy moms, life in general

The end of the term…

on March 29, 2012

Here I am, another late night of school work. All the little ones are finally in bed and I am typing away (yes, I am taking a wee break to write this blog!).  Right now I am working on a 20 page paper and UbD template for integrating technology (Understanding by Design by Wiggins and McTighe (2004). It’s a method of creating curriculum.). Oh, and then I need to create about 11 rubrics. My other class project due this Sat. as well is a 15 slide power point presentation with voice narration on my Action Research Project. Doesn’t sound too hard as I already have my proposal in…except that my data isn’t in yet and I probably have strep. Yes, I was apparently exposed twice in the past 2 weeks and this sore throat of almost 5 days isn’t getting better, it’s getting worse. It hurts to talk, so I’m not, which makes my husband happy. *Jay walking by me laughing*  “WOW! It’s so QUIET in here.” Not funny. Seriously. When I can comfortably speak again, I’m going to talk his ear off. Even in my sleep. Hmph!

So, exhausted, in pain and daydreaming of my bed, I type away at a paper that will determine if I get an A or a B+. Tomorrow I have 2 girls coming for a playdate. Saturday we are having a Girl Scout cookie booth and a dance activity after that. My work is due by midnight Sat. I will persevere even if it means a few more late nights. Late work is not accepted, so it has to be done. Then these 2 courses will be done. Phew! Except, my next set starts Sunday. It’s a never-ending process, but it will be so worth it in the end. I keep plugging along, like the Little Engine that Could “I think I can. I think I can.”.  One day, I’ll have reached the top of that mountain, another goal accomplished.

Have you ever struggled to achieve a goal? How did you overcome the obstacles in your way?

Leave a Reply

