momometer

Busy moms, life in general

on May 17, 2012

Here is a great blog! It is the first one I read from http://sturner2.net, but I plan to follow this blog!

Here am I, send me...

I just finished reading a blog post, “How to Miss a Childhood,” by Hands Free Mama which cuts a little at our “new” connectedness. She addresses how mobile devices provide us so many wondrous distractions that we miss presence. We miss seeing our children grow as the moments of their lives are played out in our physical proximity and our distraction attraction. “All it takes is one child and one phone and this tragic recipe can be yours.” (Stafford, 2012)

Misplaced attention may not be immediately dangerous to life and health as distracted driving may be yet it is harmful. It can kill a relationship. There are few things so disrespectful, in my opinion, than to disregard someone who is in your presence. Pavlov’s bell rings in our pockets and we salivate. Hmm. I am guilty. I have been guilty even without the phone and owe my wife and kids…

View original post 571 more words

One response to “

  1. momometer says:

    Just so everyone knows, this is a reblog, not my blog.

Leave a Reply

