momometer

Busy moms, life in general

Hoping the weight will “fall” off.

on October 1, 2012

I am in my element. The weather is crisp and cool, the leaves are brightening even the dreariest of days and I am motivated again to get in shape. The downside is, I have that warm, fuzzy, cozy feeling that makes me want to bake (as well as sleep and sit on my butt). We went apple picking and baked up some yummy pies. Today I will be making apple crisp, if you’ve never experienced warm apple crisp, you don’t know what you are missing! Warm apples baked with a oatmeal, brown sugar and cinnamon topping melted with butter. There is nothing quite like it and I plan on keeping my portions small, which is good.

Strangely, a couple of weeks ago, I went on the scale to find I had lost 10.5 lbs! Woo-hoo! But, why? Daily I checked it and it was the same. Weird. I hadn’t really been exercising beyond my daily chores, and my eating habits hadn’t been all that great except that I was eating less. Well, eating less and less good things like fruits and veggies, but more corn, of the candy variety. Then came the day where I had regained 8.5 lbs. Again, utter shock as I was doing the exact same things. I really don’t know what to say…so I have decided to do a core strengthening “challenge” a friend posted on FB from Pinterest. It looks like it will KILL me, but I figure I need to strengthen my core. I kind of lost my waist somewhere and am beginning to look like an apple. No definition anymore, just an overall roundness.  If I can do this “challenge” and get in some kind of cardio through walking or some other way, I think I may lose the weight. I may even find my waist again. I swear my kids hid it on me somewhere with my mind!

Right now my biggest obstacles are my 2 year old, who likes to sabotage ANY plans I have whether it be school work, cleaning or running errands, and my lack of willpower to keep going. I need a buddy in exercise and I may just know of someone who could do it with me. We shall see. Stay tuned to find out the answers to the following questions: Will she get her waist back? Will she lose the weight? If so, will she find it again at the lost and found? Who is the mysterious walking buddy? AND Can she resist the awesome powers of warm apple desserts? Will her 2 year old ever take a nap? Tune in next week for the answers to these and many other questions!

Leave a Reply

